tontotal.blogg.se

Arma 3 spawn ai on trigger
Arma 3 spawn ai on trigger









14:48 Posted byI am having an issue with the militarize.sqf script. 07:21 Posted byJojoTheSlayer, thanks for feedback! Good ideas indeed, I'll promise to put some effort to the documentation in future and see what I can do with those retarted indoor AI's ) 16:25 Posted byThanks for the scriptThis will save many usage of size to create a mission.And the 'ambient combat' will bring the mission into a sense of battlefield!!!Anyway, thanks for making this script. That would make more sense, I think.Otherwise I had allot of fun with the scripts. If its possible to make them default to 'scan horizon', watch the door in the room or a option between the two.

arma 3 spawn ai on trigger

They some times tended to be placed watching a wall like a retard. Not overkill, but enough for new guys like me to connect the dots on why X is not Y.2.The practical issue I had with using one of the scrips was using indoor stationary AI. This gives 10 AI, 5 random medium skill etc. Was a little confusing.A section with a bunch of copy paste stuff would also be nice. Ending with ID where after the AI skills. It was only later I saw that the other options. 16:51 Posted byNice.Already made a mission with this.-Constructive criticism:-1.The minor things I had issues with was that, as a none coder, I had a slight issue understanding the 10, 10 in spawn%.The readme should have a practical example with that as well as the stock one. I'm very excited to see how I can use these in my missions. 09:31 Posted byForget that last comment, since recent version has external function for terminating ambientCombat properly. This way if you use variable (like 'war' here) instead of nul, you can shut down the script with another trigger by typing to its ON ACT -fiel: terminate war Remember you need to group triggers to player, not synchronize. They cant die 15:46 Posted byThanks for the feedback! Hmm, I'll check that problem later today, they should be able to die after 14secs of spawning (if you're talking about militarize.sqf) but if not, I'll fix it in couple of hours o/ 12:15 Posted byhow can i trigger this to save CPU power? 14:35 Posted byYou can add to trigger's ON ACT -field for example: war = this execVM 'ambientCombat.sqf' and then it will start when trigger meets its conditions. 04:12 Posted bythis is GREAT! Works like a dream but 1 bump.The ' spawned' men wont die.

arma 3 spawn ai on trigger

So, essentially, what I'm trying to do here is make it so when a BLUFOR player walks into a certain area, OPFOR units spawn. Can't work out how to spawn Ai when a trigger is activated. Arma 3 Addons 3den Enhanced Placeable INDFOR/OPFOR/FIA ARMA Related Subreddits /r/Arma.











Arma 3 spawn ai on trigger